Skip To Content

Academic Advising

  • Theology Class
  • South East Sign
  • Commencement Group
  • Student with Teacher
  • Library Spring

Location: AD 121 

Your academic advisor is here to provide you with support as you successfully complete your degree! Contact your academic advisor for questions with transfer credits, course selection for undergraduate students, faculty concerns, course withdrawal, readmissions and more. You will meet your academic advisor at your residency, leadership seminar, or the first night of class.

After your start your program you will have access to the Advising tab in CSP Connect that allows you to find information relating to academic advising. The Advising tab has information on your academic advisor, student policies and code of conduct, commencement, campus services, academic probation, CLEP tests, life experience essays and more.

The Academic Advising office coordinates resources between you and your advisor.  Stop in the office (AD 121) for help contacting your advisor or with pressing questions that you may need answered right away!

Meet The Advising Team

Anida
Gretchen Walther 
Director, Academic Advising
Office Address: AD121Office
Phone: 651-603-6271
Cell Phone: 651-248-9167
Email: walther@csp.edu
Bryan
Adrian Perryman
Assistant Director, Academic Advising  
Office Address: AD121
Office Phone: 651-641-8843
Email: perryman@csp.edu
Callie
Karla Hansen 
Academic Advisor
Office Address: AD121
Office Phone: 651-603-6319         
Email: hansen@csp.edu 
Charles
Charles Hines                                          
Academic Advisor - Military
Office Address: LMC
Office Phone: 651-641-8758
Email: hines@csp.edu
Jacquelyn
Jacquelyn Magnuson
Departmental Coordinator 
Department of Theology and Ministry      
Office Address: AD325
Office Phone: 651-641-8892
Email: magnuson@csp.edu
Bailey
Bailey Patet
Academic Advising Intern
Office Address: AD121
Email: patet@csp.edu

 

For more information visit Academic Advising

Website Feedback Form