Skip To Content

The Faculty of the University Honors Program


The director of the University Honors Program in litteris fideque is Dr. Mark Schuler, professor of theology, Greek, and archaeology. Dr. Schuler is an ordained pastor of the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod, the chairperson of the Department of Theology and Ministry, and the co-director of the Sussita/Hippos Excavations in Israel. For more on Dr. Schuler, visit his web site.

Teaching Faculty

The teaching faculty for the University Honors Program will provide primary leadership in the development and teaching of the courses. Their work will be supplemented at times by auxiliary faculty brought in for their expertise. The teaching faculty are:

  • Dr. Mark Schuler, Professor of Theology, Greek, and Archaeology
  • Dr. Rhoda Schuler, term professor of Theology and Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Dr. Jean Rock, Assistant Professor of Organizational Management
  • Dr. Nan Hackett, Professor of English
  • Dr. Keith Williams, Professor of Visual Arts
  • Dr. Paul Hillmer, Professor of History
  • Dr. Leanne Bakke, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Dr. Stephan Morgan, Professor of Psychology
  • Dr. Rob Krueger, Professor of Mathematics
  • Prof. Cate Vermeland, term professor of Art

Dr. Mark Schuler

Dr. Rhoda Schuler

Dr. Rhoda Schuler


Dr. Jean Rock

Dr. Nan Hackett


Prof. Keith Williams

Dr. Paul Hillmer


Dr. Rob Krueger

Prof. Cate Vermeland


Not Pictured:

Dr. Stephan Morgan
Dr. Leanne Bakke



Website Feedback Form