Skip To Content

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014

August 22-August 24 - Move in days/Welcome “Week”
August 25, Monday - Classes begin for all traditional undergraduate students
September 1, Monday- Labor Day-No Classes
August 29, Friday - – Last day to add a full semester course
-Last day to add or drop a first half semester course without record

September 8, Monday-Last day to drop a full semester course without record
September 29, Monday- Last day to withdraw from a first half semester course (W)

October 9-12, Thursday–Sunday - Fall break
October 13, Monday - Classes resume;
October 15, Wednesday - Midterm/end of first half semester courses
- Deadline for requesting a P-N
October 20, Monday – Second half semester courses begin
October 24, Friday - Last day to add or drop a second half semester course without record

November 5, Wednesday - Last day to withdraw from a full semester course (W)
November 17-20, Monday- Thursday – Registration for spring semester
November 21, Friday – Last day to withdraw from a second half semester course (W)
November 24-November 30, Monday–Sunday - Thanksgiving break

December 1, Monday – Classes Resume
December 12, Friday - Classes end
December 15–18, Monday–Thursday - Fall semester finals
December 19, Friday - Residence hall move out day
December 23, Tuesday- Grades Due
December 22, 2014 –January 11, 2015 - Semester break

Spring Semester 2015

January 12, 2015, Monday- Classes begin
January 16, Friday – Last day to add a full semester course
-Last day to add or drop a first half semester course without record
January 19, Monday – Martin Luther King Day, No Classes
January 26, Monday - Last day to drop a full semester course without record

February 16, Monday - Last day to withdraw from a first half semester course (W)

March 2, Monday – Midterm/end of first half semester courses
- Deadline for requesting a P-N
March 3, Tuesday – Second half semester courses begin
March 7 - March 15, Saturday–Sunday - Spring break
March 16, Monday- Classes resume
– Last day to add or drop a second half semester course without record
March 30, Monday – Last day to withdraw from full semester course (W)

April 1 – April 6, Wednesday-Monday – Easter break
April 7, Tuesday – Classes resume
April 17, Friday – Last day to withdraw from a second half semester course (W)
April - Academic Honors Convocation – to be announced

May 1, Friday - Classes end
May 4-7, Monday–Thursday - Spring semester finals
May 8, Friday- Residence Hall Move Out Day
May - Baccalaureate Service and Commencement Ceremonies – to be announced

Summer School 2015

May 11, Monday – June 26, Friday – Summer Session #1 (7 weeks)
May 25, Monday – Memorial Day – Offices closed, no classes

June 27, Saturday – July 5, Sunday – Holiday week, no classes

July 6, Monday – August 21, Friday – Summer Session #2 (7 weeks)

Resources

Website Feedback Form